Geography faculty elected fellows of the AGU
July 28, 2015

Geography Chair Laurence C. Smith and  John Muir Memorial Chair Glen MacDonald have been elected as Fellows of the American Geophysical Union (AGU).

According to the AGU –

Being elected a Union Fellow is a tribute to those AGU members who have made exceptional contributions to Earth and space sciences as valued by their peers and vetted by section and focus group committees. This honor is bestowed on only 0.1% of the membership in any given year. We look forward to celebrating their breakthrough achievements and exceptional work at the annual Honors Ceremony and Banquet to be held on 16 December at the 2015 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco.