AAG awards for past and present UCLA Geography members

Drs. Malanson, Mearns and Marston

American Association of Geographers Annual Meeting in San Francisco (April 2016) Awards Ceremony and Lunch honored a number of past and present members of UCLA Geography with prestigious awards. In alphabetical order they are –

  1. Dr. Audrey Kobayashi (graduate alum)  AAG Presidential Achievement Award
  2. Dr. George Malanson (graduate alum) AAG Lifetime Achievement Award
  3. Dr. Richard Marston (graduate alum)  Melvin G. Marcus Distinguished Career Award
  4. Dr. Linda Mearns (graduate alum) AAG Distinguished Scholarship Award
  5. Dr. Sophie Webber (current postdoc)  Award for Best Dissertation in Economic Geography

Please join UCLA Geography in congratulating our distinguished AAG award winners.

Photo: of Drs. Malanson, Mearns and Marston.